All Customer Reviews for "Bell Pit Boss Helmet - Black"

Average Customer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Paul (Phenix city, Ala) 9.14.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


My Bell Pitboss
Loved this helmet when I first saw it. The price was basically the same everywhere. The caveat was FREE 2 day shipping. Arrived on time installed my speakers. BAM a great online shopping experience. Going to order another later for my girl.

Reviewer: Wade (Vancouver, Washington) 5.2.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Bell Pit Boss Helmet
Bell has outdone themselves with this helmet. One finger adjustment in the rear, drop down eye protection and stylish.

Reviewer: Morris Renaud (fresno, CA) 4.29.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Light weight, great fit, great looking
Best half helmet I have ever had. Light weight, sits low on head. Great styling and pull down sun shield keeps your eyes from watering above 65mph. I highly recommend this helmet, Bell helmets rock.

Reviewer: T. E. Snyder (Marietta, GA) 12.19.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love It!
I was a bit hesitant to buy a helmet over the internet without being able to try it on, but I must say I am very satisfied. The helmet is true to size (medium) for me and the "speed dial" adjustment allows for a perfect fit. I was riding into the late afternoon sun and, although I was wearing sunglasses, the one finger flip down visor provided some welcome extra shading and protection. My wife rides as well, and I think she might get one too.

Reviewer: John Williams (Clarksburg, MD) 12.8.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Excellent Helmet
I have an extremely large head and was concerned that this helmet wouldn't fit correctly. It fits perfectly and I especially like the adjustment harness which is operable with the helmet in place. Also the neck curtain fits very close and keeps out the wind. The only criticism I have is that the flip down shield is hard to get over my (small) glasses. Although it will come down I wouldn't recommend trying it while riding.

Reviewer: Eric (Madison, MS) 11.12.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Pit Boss
After wearing this Bell Pit Boss for a month, the face shield failed. The plastic clip that it hinges on broke. Helmet city sent an immediate replacement. The second is slightly more snug, though both are supposedly the same size. I wear this helmet daily and it is the best helmet I've used No buffeting at highway speeds, it has great features, and it looks great. I think most people will be pleased with the Pit Boss.

Reviewer: John C (Bath, PA) 11.12.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best price around
I've always liked Bell helmets and after returning to motorcycling after 30 years away I bought the Pit Bull helmet. I like the adjustment knob and I'm sure once I break in the helmet I'll need to set the adjuster. A call to Bell confirmed that the adjuster assembly can be moved. Only downside is the face shield isn't spring loaded like the Exo helmet. You have to pull it down.

Reviewer: Mike Charrier (Katy, Texas) 7.22.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Very pleased
Had a hard time finding a helmet that would fit. Read about the "Pit Boss" and decided to take a chance. Glad I did, fits great and especially like the adjustable feature at the rear of the helmet. keeps the helmet from rising at higher speeds.

Reviewer: Gina (Flemington, NEW JERSEY) 6.25.2013

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Not for me
I have been searching for a helmet, and this one was another one that is not for me. The dial on the back was to much for me, I'm looking for simple and small, I sent it back...it is a good looking helmet though! I am a size XS-S depending on brand. I bought a S pit boss and it fit true to size. I did send it back due to the fact, its just not for me. I'm still searching for that perfect helmet:)

Reviewer: M (memphis, TN) 4.16.2013

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Concept neat but needs refining
The fit and shape of the helmet was great. The big problem is the adjuster wheel mechanism in the back is not high enough. even in it's highest position it rubs hard on the back of my neck and when I look up it pushes the helmet forward and down over my eyes. Because of this I returned the helmet for not being able to look up and digging into the back of my neck was unacceptable. Bell needs to integrate the mechanism in the back part of the shell so it fit more like a safety helmet.

Reviewer: Bruce Horan (Lincoln, CA) 9.19.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Bell Pit Boss size XL
The helmet was a bit small for me even though it's adjustable. It's getting much better with use. I don't like the mechanism of the "D" rings, they are at an angle and won't accept a quick release fastener. It's very light weight and the little visor actually does provide some shade for the eyes.

Back to Bell Pit Boss Helmet - Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services