All Customer Reviews for "HJC CL-Max II Helmet - Matte Black"

Average Customer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Phillip H Waters (Greer, South Carolina) 5.5.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC CL-Max ll Helmet
Great looking Helmet. Styling is nice looking. I don't size chart. I won't be able to wear it. According to the chart I needed a medium. I need a large. So I am stuck with a helmet that I can't wear.

Reviewer: Jim Rogers (San Francisco, California) 7.30.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


jim
This a great fitting and comfortable helmet. I ordered 1 size larger than my old HJC and it fits perfectly. Helmet city's service and delivery was top shelf. No military discount but the price was the lowest I have seen.

Reviewer: James Boehlert (Vancouver, WA) 7.26.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Good value
Looks sharp, good price. A bit more ventilation would give it 5 stars. The 2 day shipping was pretty awesome. Thanks!

Reviewer: dennis (, ) 7.1.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Helmet
We received the helmet after placing the order online and it only took 24 hours before it was here. Very impressed by the quality of the helmet too.

Reviewer: Steve Doughty (Elkhorn, NE) 6.4.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Solid choice
Comfortable, fits great, reasonably quiet, looks good, flip up chin bar works easily-- it's all good. Except that sunglasses do NOT fit in here without squishing my temples. And matte black is not going to look nice for long, I can tell that already, but that's my own fault.

Reviewer: 04 Honda Shadow (LaGrange, Ga) 11.27.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


overall a nice helmet
After searching for a flat black helmet that flips up this is the one I decided to go with, I ordered two these helmets, one for my wife and one for myself, and I must say they have been excellent so far. I have only had it for about a month but in GA the temp changes so dramatic this time of year I have ridden in weather in the low 30's as well as the mid 80's. On the coldest days my ears were toasty warm and only my nose got cold but that was cured by a neck gator. the helmet is to hot to wear if the temperature is anything above about 85 degrees unless you ride with it flipped up. The flip up action works well even with gloves on but its a little stiff pulling back down and that usually requires two hands which is not a big deal and I think it will loosen up a little over time. As far as durability goes it has held up well so far to daily use. The flat black looks awesome but does scratch easily, the little bag/cover thing they include protects it from scratches while not being used. I did use the size chart to decide which size to get and as someone mentioned in an earlier review the helmet is a little snug only on the sides of my chin. It fits well on the top of my head though and the more I wear it the more comfortable it gets. Overall its a good helmet for the money and I would recommend it to a friend.

Reviewer: Napoleon Alvarez (El Paso , Texas) 11.1.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Awsome helmet
As a first time buyer I am completely satisfied with this helmet, the weight is perfect, the response to the wind and the cold was also excellent, fast shipping and delivered with full owners information. Two of my friends purchased helmets from Helmet city after I got mine, great shop!!

Reviewer: Richard Alexander Routh (Miami, Florida) 8.14.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC helmet is great!
The helmet is amazing for the price almost no whistling what so ever. Modular feature is smooth works well, vents are great. I didn't buy the chatter box so I can't comment on how well that works (I wish I would have bought it for 40 dollars with the helmet instead of like 200 separately) The only complaint i could really make is the front mouth vent thing is kind of sensitive and tends to flip closed a lot instead of stay open like I want it to other than that everything about it is great and I got really good service as well.

Reviewer: David (Linwood, KS ) 3.3.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great helmet
I ordered this as a gift, but will be getting one myself too. Has everything I want and looks great too.

Reviewer: Blaine Burnett (Mountain View , California) 3.2.2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Not very durable
the neck liner in the helmet began to separate from the shell after only a month of use. a couple months after that the cover that is over the space for the bluetooth attachment became loose and would not stay in. the helmet is still functional but i definitely would NOT buy another one from HJC. Helmet City was great in helping me research and find my size.

Reviewer: Jamison Rauch (Colchester, IL) 3.2.2012

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Lots of Air Noise
Fit is snug maybe half size smaller than standard. The latches work great but the rushing air noise is deafening almost unbearable. I like the looks of the helmet but not very impressed with the performance

Reviewer: Duane W (Chandler, Arizona) 10.5.2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Saved my life
I recently had the misfortune of testing the life saving ability of this helmet. I high sided and landed on my head on the Dalton Highway at about 50mph. Without this helmet, I could not be writing this review. I just ordered another HJC CL-MAX replacement for the damaged helmet.

Reviewer: Dave (Mesa, AZ) 5.25.2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The Best
I been riding for 45 years and had lots of helmets. This is best I ever had.

Back to HJC CL-Max II Helmet - Matte Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services