All Customer Reviews for "HJC CL-Max II Helmet - Silver"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Bob Mercer (LaPlace, LA) 5.21.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC CL-MaxII - good value
Getting back into riding after 40 years. Originally got IS-2 model which is great for second seat, but for driving I like the full face protection and the convenience of movable chin bar and flip up face shield.

Reviewer: Jim Atkinson (Louisburg, Kansas) 10.17.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Second time's a charm
The first helmet worked when I needed it most. Broken collar bone, Scapula, 8 ribs and punctured lung but head and face was fine thanks to the helmet upon examination I could see where the foam was compressed on the right side and the outside of the helmet was deeply scratched and grooved including the chin bar, I need to order a pinlock lens for the winter but for now even the clear lens won't fog at stoplights in 40 degree weather. the ventilation is insane the best flip face helmet for warm weather ever. I would highly recommend this to anyone anytime. Keep the shiny side up but if you don't this is your friend.

Reviewer: nelson (, ) 10.11.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


very satisfied
Delivered sooner than I expected.

Reviewer: Hugh Wright (Winchester, MA) 5.30.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Good workmanship and comfortable
Easy adjustment of ventilation even with heavy gloves. Good value. Comfortable. Haven't ridden in the rain yet, so unsure how effective the ventilation is in that case. Also haven't added bluetooth, but it looks very doable.

Reviewer: Rebecca (Dunlap, TN) 5.8.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Size
I purchased this helmet 1 size larger than my current HJC helmet (5 yrs old), however, it felt tighter on my cheeks than my current helmet. I contacted Helmet City regarding it, they said that I could take out the cheek pads and see if that made a difference, (they were willing to send my thinner cheek pads), however, I have gotten used to them, and they don't seem so tight anymore.

Reviewer: Stephen croley (Elkmont, Al) 2.10.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great price on a great helmet
Fits perfect. Fast shipping. Great price. Best experience ever.

Reviewer: Richard Eskite (Pacifica, CA) 1.20.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Big Sizes!
I have one of these helmets and have been using if for two years now. It's one of the most comfortable helmets I've worn, with excellent fit and ventilation. Although I've not crashed in it, I have enjoyed wearing it tremendously. Unless you have been there, it's hard to describe the frustration of helmet shopping with a size 8 head.

Reviewer: Michael Jasinski (New Port Richey , Florida) 6.29.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
I was a little weary about buying a helmet that is so cheap, but after 4 months I have had no problems. I was originally looking into a Scorpion EXO 400, but 2 weeks before my purchase one of my friends died wearing one that failed on him (the visor ripped off and he lost control). This helmet is extremely comfortable and it takes about 20 seconds to change the visor out (in the dark by the way). Wind noise is a little high, but not enough to warrant removing a star. MAKE SURE THAT YOU BUY ONE SIZE HIGHER THAN THE CHART SAYS!!! Helmet City was great to deal with and the shipping was fast! I am getting ready to purchase a second one of these for my wife.

Reviewer: Andy Hayes (Great Falls, MT) 5.16.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


CL-Max original
Have the older CL-Max. Great helmet, very comfortable but shortly after I got it something slipped out of place in the flip-up mechanism; it still opens but is definitely a two-handed operation. Still, a great helmet for the price.

Reviewer: Bill Henderson (Missouri City, TX) 3.5.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great helmet for the price
This helmet feels very light and is easy to flip up or down the entire face or just the shield with one hand. Even while riding. Originally got it as a second helmet, I wear it more than my "1st" one.

Reviewer: Luis (, ) 1.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Exquisite helmet!!
I got this helmet with the chatterbox and it is simply awesome! Going a "Legal" 90 MPH and could still hear my music! Very comfortable. I purchased everything through the phone and was happy to hear they do military discounts. I would recommend this helmet and chatterbox to everyone!

Reviewer: Dave (Mesa, AZ) 5.25.2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The Best
I been riding for 45 years and had lots of helmets. This is best I ever had.

Back to HJC CL-Max II Helmet - Silver

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services