All Customer Reviews for "HJC CL-33 Helmet - Black"

Average Customer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Paul (Olalla, WA) 1.16.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Not for crashes
I bought the helmet because it was the cheapest with a full, flip up face shield. The helmet is to be worn over a balaclava and wool watch cap and under a poncho with a hood. The purpose is to try to stay warmer and drier when sailing in the cold wind and rain up here in the pacific northwest. The helmet seems quite comfortable and I'll see how well it works next week on our first sailing trip of the new year.

Reviewer: Randy Brubaker (Topeka, Kansas) 10.23.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
I had to come back and tell you that the shield replacement is very easy as long as you follow the instructions. I was worried because of another review before I got mine. I bought an additional dark smoke shield and replaced the clear with it and it looks great. Excellent fit and the strap has a snap to hold it out of the wind after you cinch up. Adjustable venting all over. Great buy

Reviewer: David (Ashburn, VA) 10.21.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Quality helmet, budget price
Helmet construction is solid and will satisfy DOT requirements. I usually don't wear a 3 quarter helmet unless it's cold, or calling for a lot of rain on a long trip. I bought this helmet for a recent 3 day, 940 mile trip to replace an older Fuel helmet that I cold no longer get replacement shields for. I also purchased a Dark Tint Shield for sunny days. The overall fit to my head is good, with a small pressure point near my right ear that I need to figure out how to adjust. Such is the life of buying helmets on the internet, so this was NOT HJC's fault. The only two faults with the helmet itself: 1) one of the vents will not snap and lock into place like the others. Not a huge deal. 2) the dark tinted shield had a small "ripple" in the line of sight on the right side, which was distracting. The defect is not on the left side. I will call HC to see if they can send me another replacement shield. Speaking of shields, swapping out shields on the road is an easy and quick affair, needing no tools or a "third hand". Overall, this is a good helmet for the low cost.

Reviewer: Ray W Lanway (PALMETTO BAY, FLORIDA) 8.16.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Nice
Very Pleased

Reviewer: Roger Robinson (Ramona, California) 7.22.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


size counts
The sizing chart actually works.I owned another helmet from HJC that was a different size. But new one fits just fine.

Reviewer: J. Paul Dunbar (Hattiesburg, ms) 7.3.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great for the money!
Ok, that old line "great for the money" could mean a lot but it works here. You could spend a lot more for the HJC IS-33 but if you don't need it you don't need it. At. $67 vers $125 I think this helmet is fine. I like it. Fits good, maybe a little loose at the check bones but over all comfortable. Good wind protection and pretty quiet considering a somewhat open face. I would buy another one. As for Helmet City I think they must really be located a few miles from here. (They are not!) Free 2 day shipping turns into me holding the helmet in my hands the next afternoon! Great shipping!

Reviewer: Shane (Delaplane, Virginia) 6.4.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Good value, better price
Purchased this helmet for my picky wife... and she loves it! Wanted the comfort of a full face without the inconvenience of face constantly being covered. This helmet met those needs at a reasonable price.

Reviewer: Sal (Locust Grove, VA) 3.20.2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


Cheap quality
I have owned HJC helmet, but this one was disappointing. However, expected for the low price. I wound up returning it for a more expensive better quality helmet. The liner is not removable, and not comfortable. It did not fit over the ears correctly and felt awkward. Very difficult to open shield - had to fight it with my neck to get it opened.

Reviewer: Ed Johnson (Cape Coral, Florida) 2.18.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Helmet hjc cl-33
I really like this helmet and the air vents work quite well.

Back to HJC CL-33 Helmet - Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services