All Customer Reviews for "HJC IS-2 Helmet - Matte Black"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Laurie (NEW FLORENCE, MO - Missouri) 7.3.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great fitting helmet
Service awesome, helmet awesome, fits great. Received order much sooner than expected.

Reviewer: Al Standiford (Harvest, Al.) 4.10.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
The HJC IS-2 is a great helmet for the price. The pull down shield works even if you wear glasses. I had to buy the next size up from what I usually wear so I suggest you try one on before you buy it. Love the black matte.

Reviewer: David Cowger (Columbia, IL) 1.27.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Helmet Purchase
Well pleased with product, fast shipping.

Reviewer: Tony (MANTEO, NC) 1.22.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HELMET
Nice helmet we have two of them. Like that the shield retracts.

Reviewer: Steve (Albuquerque, NM) 8.1.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Always wear a helmet!
Although I don't have much experience to compare this helmet with others, the HJC IS-2 helmet seems like a good choice for a half-helmet. It has great vision, and comfort in the summer heat. The size (large) fit well, comfortably, and it looks great. So, for a lower priced DOT helmet I'm satisfied it was the right choice. The service at Helmet City was great, too. Ordered the helmet on Wednesday and arrived Friday afternoon.

Reviewer: LOYD BYFIELD (KANSAS CITY, MO.) 7.16.2013

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5


Not for glasses wearer
May be a great helmet for those that are blessed with 20/20 but for us 4 eyes it is not worth the time to order it. Must have visor down before placing on head, once there you can not move it back up into the helmet due to the fact that if you want it back down it will rest right across the top of your glasses. This one was a little thin on the inside foam protection which is not like HJC as I already have some of their other helmets.

Reviewer: mary (dyersville, iowa) 6.4.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


fit too snug
nicely made helmet-- was too snug so i am returning it.

Reviewer: Terris (WAYNESBORO, Virginia) 4.19.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


new
I have always worn fullface or 3/4 and this is my 1st 1/2 helmet. May take some getting use to. The shipping was fast. I like the hidden visor.

Reviewer: T King (State Road, NC) 4.1.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
Fits really nice and I like the way it looks.

Reviewer: Bill W (Glen Carbon, Il) 3.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Helmet Purchase
I bought the HJC IS-2 helmet to replace my existing one and now have to share it with my wife because it is so comfortable, Good buy at a good price. Thx

Back to HJC IS-2 Helmet - Matte Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services