All Customer Reviews for "HJC IS-33 Helmet - Anthracite"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Ed B. (Jacksonville, NC) 10.19.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Great first time helmet
After a really long break from riding I'm back in the saddle and needed a helmet. the IS-33 is a great entry level helmet. Light weight but, a bit snug and the next size is to loose. Still comfortable after a few uses. The face shield has strong detents and really blocks the wind from the edges. Crystal clear. My only negative comment is the inner sun shield is a bit off center and when fully extended, doesn't fit exactly over the bridge of my nose. That wasn't a deal breaker for me for the price and I would definitely recommend it as an entry level helmet.

Reviewer: Ken (Waukesha, WI) 7.8.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Excellent Helmet
Bought my first last year. Good fit, solid construction. Easy to change out shields. Love the sun shield feature. When my GF needed a new helmet there was only one choice.

Reviewer: ron (, ) 7.2.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


great helmet
great delivery

Reviewer: Deborah Stauch (Claremont, NH) 5.8.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
Very nice helmet. Lots of safety features.

Reviewer: Joe (Stroudsburg, PA) 4.25.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Gets better with wear
At first it seemed too tight but with a little wear it became pretty comfortable. Only downside is it's pretty loud - windwise.

Reviewer: DENNIS VERONIE (Lafayette, La) 4.3.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


IS-33 HELMET
after reviewing some of the reviews, I decided to order a size larger than what my measurements came out to be, the helmet was very tight upon receiving it....I removed both paddings for the ears and flattened them some, and it looks like everything will be ok.......great helmet, am very happy with the product....thanks

Reviewer: Bruce (Moultonborough, New Hampshire) 1.28.2013

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Great Helmet but Sized on Small Side
HJC Helmets are my helmets of choice. I own five of them now which have purchased over the last eight years or so. I had high hopes for this helmet as I liked the air flow design and the internal shade shield, not found on many open face helmets. The helmet is very light weight compared to my other HJC open face helmets. The down side of this helmet is it's very tight. I usually wear an XL in an HJC Helmet but after reading how snug the helmet was, I ordered one size up to an XXL. It's still too tight and I was ready to send it back and get the next size up, but this helmet doesn't come in a larger size. When I looked at other HJC's and a couple other makers, none had what I was looking for or a larger size. So I've kept the XXL helmet and I have put a spreader from ear piece to ear piece to "stretch" it a little and it seems to work. The helmet doesn't hurt as much now so I'm hoping after a break-in period that the helmet will be fine. This is the first time HJC has disappointed me and I hope this isn't a sign of future HJC models.

Reviewer: Tom Horrigan (Branford , CT) 10.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


helmet very cool
Unfortunately my head is too big for the size helmet I ordered. I am sending it back as instructed to exchange it for a XXL helmet. other then that, the helmet looks very cool and I can't wait to get the larger one back...

Reviewer: Chuck (Underhill, VT) 9.14.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Very good helmet!
Very pleased with this helmet. Both my wife and I have one. Love the drop down visor - I don't bother with sunglasses any more and she goes back between contacts and glasses and the visor is wonderful. Very comfortable helmet - as mentioned by others, the size runs small so if you think you need a large go one size up. Only reason it doesn't get a 5 star is I wish the cooling vents were larger, but other wise, a great helmet!

Reviewer: Mark (Charleston, WV) 9.14.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect
This was my first helmet purchase. I couldn't be happier. It fits, it isn't hot, it's everything I hoped for.

Reviewer: Steve Zimmerman (Denver, CO) 3.19.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Review for IS-33
Very nice helmet and very comfortable. Exactly what I wanted and Helmet City delivered as promised. They are great to work with.

Reviewer: John (Denham Springs, Louisiana) 3.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


helmet
Great features, good fit but a lot of wind noise.

Reviewer: Michael (Kapolei, HI) 5.24.2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A-1 product!
This helmet is perfect for my wife as a passenger. She uses the face shield to stay out of the wind and the inner shield works great in the sun since she wears glasses. It comes with an additional amber inner shield also that is easy to change. I recommend you try one on at the Harley dealer to get the correct size before ordering. We saved about $28.00 ordering the helmet online.

Back to HJC IS-33 Helmet - Anthracite

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services