All Customer Reviews for "HJC IS-33 Helmet - White"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Rita Daughery (Spokane, Wa) 10.9.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


very satisfied
good quality, good service.

Reviewer: Jon McDade (San Benito, TX) 7.31.2013

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Nice helmet, BUT!
Overall a nice helmet with a flip-up visor and sunshield. However, photo appears to show some kind of quick release buckle on the chin strap. No such luck...same old D-Ring set-up. If you want a nice helmet with all of this and more...buy the S&S 2200. not that much higher and more thought put into it.

Reviewer: Joe Fazio (, California) 7.31.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Helmet purchase
This is the 4th or 5th helmet I have bought from Helmet City. Obviously, this is my go-to place. Always the BEST service and BEST shipping times (this last one got to me the next day)! Highly recommended, the standard for a business and customer service by which all others should be measured.

Reviewer: Kimberly Settelen (Arlington, Virginia) 7.25.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


First helmet purchase
Appreciated the large selection of helmets available as well as other apparel and gear. I price shopped the helmet I liked with other sellers and Helmet City offered the best prices and with free two day shipping just can't beat that! My helmet was processed and shipped within two hours of placing my order and I received it in the projected two day window just as promised! Very happy with the helmet, it fit perfectly. I will definitely be using Helmet City in the future.

Reviewer: Mark (Lawrenceville, NJ) 10.6.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
I have owned this helmet for a year and I consider it my "go-to" helmet. I have worn it for both short and long trips without any issues. The flip-down sun shield is awesome. I can leave my prescription sunglasses at home and ride with my regular glasses. Plus, darker sunshields are available at a decent price. The clear face shield gives ample wind protection and it's simple to remove if I want to have some open air riding behind my bike's windshield. Air vents let in ample cooling. Size seems true. Only minor negative is the slight wind noise that enters the helmet. Cheap ear plugs help this. I plan on buying the same helmet in another color very soon (White). Excellent helmet for the price.

Reviewer: Catherine (, ) 3.19.2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Not great
The size seemed different then when I tried it on in several stores. The shield doesn't have sufficient aerodynamics to deflect wind from coming right up into my eyes.....along with debris. Also the sun visor does not come down far enough. hits right in the middle of line of vision.

Reviewer: Namcy (, ) 3.18.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Works well but could use a few improvements
This is my first helmet with a built in faceshield. Overall I like the fit, but the interior padding that touches the side of my head and cheeks is a bit tight. I was told they would loosen up eventually as I used it but after nearly a year it still is uncomfortable after a long days ride. The interior sun shield is easy to use but I wish it were darker and longer.

Reviewer: chris (Cloverdale, Indiana) 3.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC IS-33 helmet
First helmet, fits great.

Reviewer: C. Long (grass valley, ca.) 3.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


one fine helmet
helmet is very comfortable, and the sun screen works well. I highly recommend.

Reviewer: Brent (McLeansville, NC) 3.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great helmet
I bought this for colder weather. It works great. It is comfortable and very quiet and visibility is great. I like the adjustable face shield, when closed it covers my face fully and with my balaclava on it allows enough fresh air in without being cold. I use anti fog to keep the shield clear below 35 degrees, warmer weather is not an issue. The sun visor work well. It helps with the morning sun but I would like it to be darker, I like not having to use sunglasses with my 3/4 helmet. Overall, I would buy this helmet again.

Reviewer: Robin K (Gainesville, FL) 5.24.2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


New Helmet
The first three helmets I used were my spouse's cast offs. This is the first helmet I've bought for myself. I LOVE it. I often go without when it's really hot. Even though the helmets have been white, I would sweat terribly and itch - the helmet often came home on the back of my bike instead of on my head. This new helmet - Wow! I rode for about 5 hours last Sunday in 101 degrees and unbearable humidity. I never had a second of discomfort from my helmet. The air flow was fabulous. The material absorbed what I'm sure I did sweat because when I took my helmet off, my hair was still dry! I don't have to worry any more about the helmet's safety measure irritating me to the point of being dangerous! Thank you!

Back to HJC IS-33 Helmet - White

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services