All Customer Reviews for "HJC IS-33 Helmet - Matte Black"

Average Customer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Jim Sabala (Hayden Lake, Idaho) 7.1.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC IS 33
I have spent years looking for the perfect helmet. I have had Shoei modular, Shoei 3/4, HD half helmets and all have drawback. This is now my go to helmet for long rides. Comfortable and the internal visor avoids hot spots from sunglasses. I have spent twice as much but not found a better helmet. Only downside is it is not a "quiet" helmet but I solve that with a pair of ear plugs

Reviewer: Tammy Satterly (Lexington, KY) 6.17.2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


is the sizing correct
My husband has bought other helmets from you guys that are XL and they fit fine. This one is a bit tight. Seems to be off in the sizing. Is this a common problem with the type helmet? If not, I need to return this helmet for the XXL size. I need XXL shipped to me and I am returning the XL

Reviewer: Ken M. (Scarborough, Maine) 9.15.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
Looks good and the sun shield can be dropped into place (inside the face shield) with one finger and retracted with the touch of a button. The vents which can be opened or closed keep you cool even on hot days. Love the helmet.

Reviewer: dan johnson (omaha, ne) 3.19.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


all good
great product for the money! hjc helmets have always "fit" my head great, and the looks of this model are great, no issues with vision or visor.

Reviewer: Paul Smith (san diego, CA) 3.17.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Great price, great feel, great look
Mostly I like to ride with my carbon fiber Half helmet but on cold days of if I prefer quiet the IS-33 works for me. The fit was good and the air flow seems to keep helmet comfortable. I love the retractable shade it works well with glasses. I did order the tinted visor and they sent the wrong one which I still have. Other than that this has been a great place to buy helmets.I highly recommend going to a shop and trying one on to get size right.

Reviewer: steve (Minneapolis, mn) 3.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Same as a H-D, but cheaper
This is the same (made by same manufacturer) as the Harley Davidson "brand" which sells for $100 more. Comfortable, great to have the sunshield in the am after it gets light without stopping to put sunglasses on. I chose this for cold weather riding to and from work....always either gets light, or gets dark while riding so this works great. Full face shield keeps me warm(er)....fogs up at a stop, but easy to flip up shield, then down again upon moving. Also...HD does not sell the flat black one...it's bad ass!!!

Reviewer: Mark Tillman (Satellite Beach, Florida) 3.16.2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Decent Helmet
Overall the helmet is quite nice. It's very comfortable to wear although I prefer wearing my Bell half helmet for comfort and visibility. My only complaint is wind has a tendency to swirl up under the visor and cause my eyes to water. This happen with visor up or down.

Reviewer: Scott H (Lake Stevens, WA) 5.24.2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
Great Helmet. Good air flow. When I take it off my hair is not all sweaty even in 100 degree weather. I use a headset so I can listen to the radio and the speakers fit just right; I can't tell that they are there. Liked it so much that I bought the wife one too and she loves it.

Back to HJC IS-33 Helmet - Matte Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services