All Customer Reviews for "HJC IS-33 Helmet - Silver"

Average Customer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Brent (San Diego, CA) 6.23.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great choice!
Simple, solid and sturdy! It is a very comfortable and well built helmet. The value definitely exceeds the cost.

Reviewer: S. Muni (, ) 6.17.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC IS-33 Review
Good fit, good workmanship and great customer service from Helmet City.

Reviewer: Marshall Abbate (Fredericksburg, VA) 6.15.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love this helmet
Finally, I found a helmet that lets in fresh air to cool the top of my head in hot weather. Other helmets I have used had air vents at the top but not enough air came in, but this IS-33 is great. I feel air as low a 35 MPH. Plus I like the style and comfort.

Reviewer: Rhonda (Salina, KS) 9.16.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Saved my face the 1st day!
I wore my helmet for my Motorcycle Safety Training class and laid the bike down in one of the exercises. I had debated about wearing mine or one provided. Thankfully, I wore mine because I would have hit my face on the asphalt and was saved by my faceshield. Needless to say, I love this helmet!

Reviewer: Tim Henry (Black forest , Colorado) 3.28.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC IS-33 Helmet
These helmets are small for the size on the helmet. Normally I take a Medium but I need a Large on this one. Other than that I love the helmet. Quality is good and the face shield works very well.

Reviewer: Robert Meacham (Chico, CA) 1.3.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Uncle Bob's helmet
Helmet was exactly what I had hoped, perfect fit and much more quiet than similiar H-D helmet. Excellent price and arrived at my door in 36 hours. Wow!

Reviewer: W Lindsay (Niagara Falls, ON) 9.16.2012

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


HJC IS33 noisy
Standard sun visor tint too light for sunny days. Top air intake vents cause too much wind roar in the helmet, although this may be related to the bike wind screen. Placing tape over the vents greatly improved noise levels.

Reviewer: Rodney Stafslien (Dallas, TX) 3.17.2012

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5


HJC IS-33
Way too much wind noise!

Reviewer: BILL PENNY (LAKE SUZY, FLORIDA) 3.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HAPPY HEADS
GREAT HELMETS! THE SUN VISORS ARE A NICE FEATURE.

Reviewer: Roger Fryett (Hutchinson, Kansas) 3.16.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Need bigger sizes
My only complaint is that the helmet is undersized. I bought the largest available. It was a little difficult to put in ear pieces for my radio system. I hollowed out some of the foam , otherwise it pinched my ears. Love everything else about it

Reviewer: Frederick Williams (Annapolis, Maryland) 3.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC IS-33 Helmet
Chose silver for high visibility and to reduce heat in summer, and that works very well. Fit is very good, comfort is excellent. Like the vents, slide down dark eye shade, and face shield works great to protect from bugs and stones. Shield is easily removed and can be replace by any of a large selection of various colors. It works for me.

Reviewer: Julius (Ewing, NJ) 5.24.2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best of the helmets that I own!
Yes, it is the best warm/cool weather Helmet I own. The built-in retractable, tinted visor and air channels are awesome on hot sunny days. The helmet is noisy at highway speeds and does require one to wear ear plugs. Can't beat the function/price ratio on this helmet. It is also one of the lightest helmet that fits my large noggin!

Back to HJC IS-33 Helmet - Silver

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services