All Customer Reviews for "HJC IS-33 Helmet - Wine"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Rick W. (, OK) 8.12.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC IS -33 Helmet
I was extremely pleased with the two day service from Helmet City. They had the exact helmet I wanted and just as important I saved approximately $35.00 from another on-line retailer and $65.00+ from a local distributor. I did have to return a smoke shield I incorrectly purchased. Am awaiting to see if their return policy is as good as advertised and as good as the delivery.

Reviewer: Nancye (Reston, VA) 10.6.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


I forgot I had it on
I'm a new rider and this is my first helmet. Measured my head and went with HJC's sizing. At first I thought it didn't fit but after a call to Helmet City, I found out I was just not wearing right. It fits fine. First time out, I actually forgot I had it on. Very comfortable. Good quality.

Reviewer: S. J. Aber (Port Jervis, NY) 12.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Helmet for my wife
I got this helmet for my wife for Christmas, as she wants to ride with me this coming year. I already own one and LOVE it....so I got one to match mine. She is very happy with it, as I am with mine!!

Reviewer: Harold (Bremerton, WA) 3.19.2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Adequate, but not superior
This helmet has a bit of an 'odd' fit for an HJC helmet. I was quite disappointed that the button cover for the sun glass insert (that makes it easier to use with gloves on) popped off the second time I used it. The design also tends to lead to the face shield fogging up for me when fully closed, even while wearing my balaclava. On the plus side, this helmet is nice looking & does an adequate job protecting my melon.

Reviewer: Richard Griffoul (Piedmont, CA) 3.18.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Mellow Yellow
What I like about my HJC IS-33: the shield ratchets securely to different openings; it's fairly quiet for its price range; it's extremely comfortable; and it's yellow. I like a bright helmet that does not have a lot of graphics that end up camouflaging it against backgrounds in traffic. Why don't more helmets come in yellow or orange? The IS-33 could use better ventilation, but that's the price trade-off I was willing to make up here in Northern California. Great helmet at great price, period.

Reviewer: Rod Nicklas (Warren, PA) 3.17.2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Nice helmet
Very good helmet. Nice fit. Comfortable. Reasonable price. The pull down shade should be a little longer. I have to tilt my helmet a little forward on my head in order for the shade to work for me.

Reviewer: Gene A. Godlove (Bergen, New York) 3.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Cool Head
I like this helmet a lot. It's a half helmet, so it's cool riding. It's also has adjustable, from off to full, head venting. It matches the color of my bike.

Reviewer: Johnny Mac (, ) 3.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Optional shields
Would recommend to others. Major + is lifting shields when riding off the high way.

Reviewer: Renee Britt (Geismar, LA) 3.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
This is a fine helmet but I had to get the next size up because my usual size was too small.

Reviewer: Linda (Groveland, California) 3.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Love my helmet!!!
I love my helmet so much, that my husband wanted one like mine, I got it for him for Christmas. He is so happy with it. We also love the built in shade visor too, it is so cool. It is very comfortable, and the best helmets that we have ever purchased.

Reviewer: David Falkenhagen (Lynnville, IA) 3.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Hjc helmut
This helmet is the most comfortable and quiet I have ever owned. I especially like the ability to remove the interior liner and wash it. It is a great helmet all the way around.

Reviewer: Lynn Reinhard (Bradenton, Fl) 5.18.2010

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Fast shipping and Free
Ordered on a Thursday and received Monday. Easy and convenient to order online.

Back to HJC IS-33 Helmet - Wine

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services