All Customer Reviews for "HJC IS-Max Bluetooth Snow Helmet - Black"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Kent Figge (Northbrook, Illinois) 2.26.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Snow helmet
Used the helmet on a 2 day, 450 mile trip in the U P. If you don't have a heated shield, you are missing out on the best kept secret. Retractable sunscreen should be on every helmet, very nice. At this price point, excellent helmet. Helmet city is second to none.

Reviewer: Peter (Newmarket, NH) 1.28.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


LOVE IT!
this helmet is awesome. i got the heated lens for snowmobiling. works great! my heat measured a 23 5/8 which falls in the large category but the extra large fit way better. helmet is well built and is a good price.

Reviewer: Mark (, ) 1.6.2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


IS Max BT
Ordered the IS-MAX BT Gloss and was shipped the Matte which is more money. I'm okay with it because the helmet is the same, awesome. Helmet City shipped the item fast! There were weather delays in shipping but it still arrived quickly.

Reviewer: John Paulson (Milton, WI) 12.19.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Nice helmet
Initially I was sent the wrong helmet, when I called Helmet City to find out what happened they clearly admitted the issue was their fault. The operator shipped out the correct helmets and sent me an authorization to return the wrong helmets without any questions. The operator was very nice and helpful and offered to send me a spare heat shield for my trouble. This was totally unexpected!!!! Thank you Helmet City!! I will look forward to doing business in the future!!!

Reviewer: Kerry Whipp (, North Dakota) 12.17.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Gliding in the prairie
I've only had a chance to get out and use my new HJC IS-Max snow helmet once, but my first impression is it's a great helmet. It's comfortable, great visibility and not too heavy.

Reviewer: Kevin (Galloway, NJ) 7.13.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great helmet-helmet city rocks
Absolutely love this helmet for riding on the sled. Modular is the way to go. Love the sunglasses built in. Will agree with the other review about the breath guard. It gets folded up when raising the front of the helmet and needs to be adjusted before riding. The fit was a little small and had to go to a bigger size so my chin and mouth didn't touch the front of helmet. Helmet city was the best to deal with. I called and asked if they would match a lower price that I found online and without hesitation it was matched and shipped in two days to me. I had to return it for a larger size and the guys were extremely easy to exchange it with. Wouldn't and won't use anyone else for my gear needs. Thanks

Reviewer: Vt_Snowmobiler (White River Jct, VT) 2.18.2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5


Alternative to BV2S
I was looking for a modular helmet for snowmobiling and had ruled out the BRP BV2S after concerns about the only ventilation is through the face mask. There are limited choices in the modular category and I wanted a modular to be able to open the helmet to talk, eat a snack, or have a warm drink. The first time I wore this helmet it was around 10F and I was out all day. I had no fogging issues and didn't need to plug in the electric shield. With all of the vents closed there was still some cold air felt around the face mask area but this was manageable by adjusting my balaclava. The face mask does tend to get folded whenever you open the chin bar and needs to be pushed slightly by hand after lowering the chin bar - but before locking it. There was some ice inside the face mask but nothing you wouldn't get on any day this cold. My Collett Communicator worked well and it is easy to adjust the boom microphone - easier than with my previous full face helmet. The liner is comfortable and warm.

Reviewer: Ori shtekler (Granby, Ct) 2.6.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


HJC IS-Max SN BT
This is my first modular helmet and i love it! The sunshield is great, the one button release for the face portion works great, and you still have the ability to raise just the heated shield part like the older helmets.

Reviewer: richard gasparino (port chester, ny) 1.12.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


best online service i have ever had.
the best service and shipping i ever had on the internet, the man that took my order was great. the 2 day shipping was not correct though it was better i called on a Tuesday and got it the same week next day on Wednesday. you guys are better then 5 stars.

Reviewer: chris (, Wisconsin ) 1.11.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


sweet helmet
Fast shipping and helmet works great. Mine came missing the breath box. Helmetcity got one shipped to me and they were easy to deal with. I typically wear xl but for this helmet, i needed xxxl. Glad i tried one on at my dealer prior to ordering. I added the heated shield to mine..... this is a killer snow lid. I highly recommend it.

Reviewer: Mike Eberl (, New York) 1.6.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


excellent helmet
I have a large head and the XXXL fits just fine. The electric shield works great and this is the first snowmobile helmet I can wear my glasses without any fogging issues. You cant beat this helmet for the price.

Reviewer: Reid (, Arizona) 10.29.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect service!
I have ordered this helmet and it fits snuggily and correctly without any problems. The features for it is very well priced. I would recommend this helmet for snowmobiles.

Back to HJC IS-Max Bluetooth Snow Helmet - Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services