All Customer Reviews for "Shoei Neotec Modular Helmet - Black"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Patti Highsmith (Ardmore, Oklahoma) 4.6.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great
Fits great although the cheek pads are a little fuller than previous on this helmet. I love the flip up sun shield though, now I don't have to worry when we go in tunnels that I won't be able to see!

Reviewer: Todd Kinnebrew (Warner Robins, Georgia) 6.3.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Todd
Awesome helmet, awesome service. i have already sold one for you and that's probably the best review!!

Reviewer: Dan H. (Dayton, OH) 3.9.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei Neotec
Helmet arrived on time and in perfect condition. Excellent helmet fit and features!

Reviewer: Rich Wheeler (Casper, WY) 7.27.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei Neotec
Great helmet, very comfortable and good ventilation. Only complaint is original cheek pads too thick. Thinner replacements expensive, but fit right. Retractable sun sheild works great and good visibility.

Reviewer: Juan Carlos (Brooklyn, New York) 7.25.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei does it again.
So I received my Shoei Neotec today, HelmetCity on point as usual. I have a Multitec and also an RF1000, I like both, the RF is pretty comfortable but it fogs like crazy, the Multitec is awesome for drinking water, asking directions and whatever you want to do without taking your helmet off, you can go to the bank with it flipped open and people won't look at you like you are about to pull a robbery, Multitec is awesome for running errands in the town. Unfortunately non has a fully removable interior, so after few years of ownership they have collected hours and hours of dust mixed with sweat and whatever else is in the air. The new Neotec, has so much technology that both of my past helmets lacked, the entire liner is removable, it flips open, it has a pin-lock and a sunshade built in that you can move up and down in a fraction of a second. I have only 200ish miles on it, and I can already tell I'll like it all year round, if anything changes I'll be back to let you know.

Reviewer: Gil Burns (Lodi, CA) 7.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Neotec
Great fit, solid chinbar lock, great ventilation, quietest helmet I have owned. Prone to fogging up. Lots of anti fog cured that. Haven't used pin-lock yet. Love the helmet. My head is worth the price!

Reviewer: Mike (, ) 7.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
If you are looking for a modular helmet this is the one for you! It has the best venting and is very quiet. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and buy quality! Shoei Neotec is one fine helmet!!

Reviewer: Jeff Kron (Greenwood Village, CO) 7.11.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei has outdone themselves again.
The Neotec is everything I'd expect from Shoei. Without question the quietest helmet I've ever owned. I actually had to turn down the volume on my Cardo comm system. Very comfortable fit more like the RF1100. Solid latching. Flip down shield is great and operates easily. Comes with pinlock shield and vents great. Nice going Shoei!

Reviewer: Rick Morrow (gaithersburg, md) 7.11.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Almost Perfect
Unlike the Schubert this flip top helmet (1) sits properly on my head,(2) the visor has positive locking at a variety of settings, (3) costs less, (4) always latches when you close it with a reassuing "click". It is a bit drafty though. Had to put painters tape over the top scoop to keep the cold air out. Noise level is low, however ear plugs are required. Weight is on par with the Schubert and the the helmet included an pin-lock anti-fog shield. Helmet liner is fully removable for washing. Great helmet. Wish this was on the market before I wasted my money on a Schubert.

Reviewer: Jonathan (Pasadena, California) 4.15.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Simply the perfect modular
Has a great fit, has amazing features, I love the visor! It is extremely quiet and has perfect ventilation for my usage, which is mostly long road trips.

Reviewer: Tom LaDoux (Albuquerque, New Mexico) 3.11.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best I've owned!
This helmet fits great and everything works as advertised. I especially like the drop-down sun shield. I don't have to squeeze a pair of sunglasses in the helmet and that's nice. I'm now looking at a Shoei 3/4 helmet for my MSF/Rider's Edge teaching duties.

Back to Shoei Neotec Modular Helmet - Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services