All Customer Reviews for "Shoei Neotec Modular Helmet - Matte Black"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Rick Paulis (Brick, New Jersey) 5.12.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great service!!!!
I had orderd the Shoei Neotec LE Helmet , not relizing I had orderd gloss black until it arrived (Wanted Matte Black) . I called for help and was very happy to hear there was no problem sending it back , was even sent a return label. Not bad at all. This is one of the best online experiences to date. THANK YOU...

Reviewer: Robert T. Herbert (Las Vegas, NV) 2.3.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Helmet Purchase
Extremely satisfied with both the Helmet and Customer Service from Helmet City.

Reviewer: Jeff Wilhelm (Alliance, Nebraska) 7.29.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
THIS IS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH A FULL FACE HELMET..I HAVE BEEN RIDING MOTORCYCLES SINCE I TURNED 16 I AM NOW 55 SO BEEN RIDING AWHILE...I FIRST PUT ON MY NEW HELMET AND THOUGHT IT WAS TO TIGHT, ALSO FELT LIKE I SHUT OFF THE WORLD. MY FIRST RESPONSE WAS THIS IS GONNA SUCK...WELL THE NEXT MORNING I WAS GOING ON A 600 MILE TRIP..I PUT ON MY NEW HELMET AND THOUGHT HEY THIS ISN'T SO BAD ..IT WAS 50 DEGREES OUT...MY MELON IS WARM AND MY NOSE ISN'T COLD. AFTER 30 MILES I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE HELMET NO PULLING MY HEAD BACK LIKE THE OLD SHORTY HELMETS I HAVE ALWAYS WORN ..I HAVE A FUSED NECK SO WEIGHT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A FACTOR.. THE AERODYNAMICS OF THIS HELMET SHINE AS I SAID THIS WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH A FULL FACE SO I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT. I RIDE A 2011 STREET GLIDE SO I LIKE MY MUSIC..CANT REALLY HEAR IT BUT I PLANED ON UPGRADING MY SOUND SYSTEM ANYWAY.. ON THE INTERSTATE IS WHERE I REALLY NOTICED THE HELMETS DESIGN CRUISING AT 90 OR SO I HAD NONE OF THE TUGGING ON MY NECK THAT I NORMALLY HAVE WITH THE SHORTY. I LOVE IT AND WILL NEVER AGAIN RIDE A LONG TRIP WITHOUT IT.. WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG? ALSO I WAS TOLD I LOOK LIKE A BAD-ASS THUG NOW!!!! WHICH OF COURSE I AM!!

Reviewer: T. Holbrook Walker (Campbell, CA) 7.27.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The helmet I've always wanted
I had a Shoei helmet stolen around last Christmas. It upset me because it wasn't cheap and because no one likes being taken advantage of. But the helmet that I "fell back" on, my HJC modular helmet, was honestly a lot more full featured. Enter this helmet with all the bells and whistles of the HJC, trademark Shoei quality craftsmanship, and at only three times the price! No joke, this is the most expensive helmet I've ever bought. But it's also the most solidly constructed and one of the most attractive to boot. It was hard to get over the initial hump to buy, but I've never regretted my decision for even a moment after using it.

Reviewer: Juan Carlos (Brooklyn, New York) 7.25.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei does it again.
So I received my Shoei Neotec today, HelmetCity on point as usual. I have a Multitec and also an RF1000, I like both, the RF is pretty comfortable but it fogs like crazy, the Multitec is awesome for drinking water, asking directions and whatever you want to do without taking your helmet off, you can go to the bank with it flipped open and people won't look at you like you are about to pull a robbery, Multitec is awesome for running errands in the town. Unfortunately non has a fully removable interior, so after few years of ownership they have collected hours and hours of dust mixed with sweat and whatever else is in the air. The new Neotec, has so much technology that both of my past helmets lacked, the entire liner is removable, it flips open, it has a pin-lock and a sunshade built in that you can move up and down in a fraction of a second. I have only 200ish miles on it, and I can already tell I'll like it all year round, if anything changes I'll be back to let you know.

Reviewer: Gil Burns (Lodi, CA) 7.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Neotec
Great fit, solid chinbar lock, great ventilation, quietest helmet I have owned. Prone to fogging up. Lots of anti fog cured that. Haven't used pin-lock yet. Love the helmet. My head is worth the price!

Reviewer: Mike (, ) 7.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet!
If you are looking for a modular helmet this is the one for you! It has the best venting and is very quiet. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and buy quality! Shoei Neotec is one fine helmet!!

Reviewer: Jeff Kron (Greenwood Village, CO) 7.11.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei has outdone themselves again.
The Neotec is everything I'd expect from Shoei. Without question the quietest helmet I've ever owned. I actually had to turn down the volume on my Cardo comm system. Very comfortable fit more like the RF1100. Solid latching. Flip down shield is great and operates easily. Comes with pinlock shield and vents great. Nice going Shoei!

Reviewer: Rick Morrow (gaithersburg, md) 7.11.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Almost Perfect
Unlike the Schubert this flip top helmet (1) sits properly on my head,(2) the visor has positive locking at a variety of settings, (3) costs less, (4) always latches when you close it with a reassuing "click". It is a bit drafty though. Had to put painters tape over the top scoop to keep the cold air out. Noise level is low, however ear plugs are required. Weight is on par with the Schubert and the the helmet included an pin-lock anti-fog shield. Helmet liner is fully removable for washing. Great helmet. Wish this was on the market before I wasted my money on a Schubert.

Reviewer: Igor (Lawndale, California) 2.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


neotec helmet
The best on market!

Reviewer: Caleb (Chandler , AZ) 1.18.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The Neotec
I just pre-ordered my Shoei Neotec in matte black and I can't wait for February to come when I get my new helmet in the mail! I heard tons of hype on this helmet so I thought I would grab one before everyone else realizes how sweet this helmet is!

Back to Shoei Neotec Modular Helmet - Matte Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services