All Customer Reviews for "Shoei Neotec Modular Helmet - White"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: J. Rodgers (Brooksville, FL) 8.18.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Well worth the price
The Neotec is my first full face helmet, but my second Shoei. You can't beat Shoei for quality and safety and you can't beat Helmet City for selection and customer service. I like all the features this helmet has to offer, fits well and is comfortable. I won't ever bother with another brand of helmet.

Reviewer: Juan Carlos (Brooklyn, New York) 7.25.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei does it again.
So I received my Shoei Neotec today, HelmetCity on point as usual. I have a Multitec and also an RF1000, I like both, the RF is pretty comfortable but it fogs like crazy, the Multitec is awesome for drinking water, asking directions and whatever you want to do without taking your helmet off, you can go to the bank with it flipped open and people won't look at you like you are about to pull a robbery, Multitec is awesome for running errands in the town. Unfortunately non has a fully removable interior, so after few years of ownership they have collected hours and hours of dust mixed with sweat and whatever else is in the air. The new Neotec, has so much technology that both of my past helmets lacked, the entire liner is removable, it flips open, it has a pin-lock and a sunshade built in that you can move up and down in a fraction of a second. I have only 200ish miles on it, and I can already tell I'll like it all year round, if anything changes I'll be back to let you know.

Reviewer: Gil Burns (Lodi, CA) 7.17.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Neotec
Great fit, solid chinbar lock, great ventilation, quietest helmet I have owned. Prone to fogging up. Lots of anti fog cured that. Haven't used pin-lock yet. Love the helmet. My head is worth the price!

Reviewer: Jeff Kron (Greenwood Village, CO) 4.30.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei has outdone themselves again.
The Neotec is everything I'd expect from Shoei. Without question the quietest helmet I've ever owned. I actually had to turn down the volume on my Cardo comm system. Very comfortable fit more like the RF1100. Solid latching. Flip down shield is great and operates easily. Comes with pinlock shield and vents great. Nice going Shoei!

Reviewer: Rick Morrow (gaithersburg, md) 3.12.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Almost Perfect
Unlike the Schubert this flip top helmet (1) sits properly on my head,(2) the visor has positive locking at a variety of settings, (3) costs less, (4) always latches when you close it with a reassuing "click". It is a bit drafty though. Had to put painters tape over the top scoop to keep the cold air out. Noise level is low, however ear plugs are required. Weight is on par with the Schubert and the the helmet included an pin-lock anti-fog shield. Helmet liner is fully removable for washing. Great helmet. Wish this was on the market before I wasted my money on a Schubert.

Reviewer: Steven Mann (Phoenix, AZ) 3.12.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Perfect
Fit is snug and comfortable, even during a 6 hour road trip. Easy to use sun visor is very effective. Quiet and cool. Best helmet I have ever owned.

Reviewer: Dave (Muir Beach, CAMuirC) 3.11.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Worth every penny
As comfortable as my RF1100 and the same fit. Very quiet, great ventilation, and the drop down sun shade is fantastic. If you're looking for a new flip-up helmet, the Neotec is a good choice, and helmetcity.com will take good care of you

Reviewer: Mike (Lompoc, California) 3.11.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Great Helmet
If you are looking for a modular helmet this is the one for you! It has the best venting and is very quiet. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and buy quality! Shoei Neotec is one fine helmet!!

Back to Shoei Neotec Modular Helmet - White

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services