All Customer Reviews for "Shoei RJ Platinum-R Helmet - Black"

Average Customer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Write a review and share your thoughts with others.


Reviewer: Michael Borunda (Drytown, CA) 9.26.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


A 5 STAR EXPERIENCE
Excellent service. Great product. Exceptional delivery service - Literally 2 days to my door in rural CA.

Reviewer: kyle barker (modesto, ca) 4.18.2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Too much pading for jug ear.
I've had this jug ear and the padding on that ear hurt. I took out the cheek pad and removed some ot the foam. GREAT! My dad used to say I looked like a taxi with one door open but only now did it really hurt. All is good.

Reviewer: BOB EDER (EVANSTON, IL) 9.30.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


new shoei RJ Platinum-R Helmet
needed a 1/2 helmet. heard great things about shoei helmets. this one is at least as good, probably better than i expected. feels great on a ride.

Reviewer: Charles377 (Somers, NY) 8.9.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei the best
I have tried other less expensive helmets and as usual you get what you pay for. Yes, Shoei is costly but you can beat the fit and comfort.

Reviewer: Robert Gaffney (Blairsville, PA) 4.15.2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Voyager Rider
The helmet fits very well and Helmet City service is first rate.

Reviewer: Vern Bonnet (, ) 2.16.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei RJ Platinum-R Helmet- Black
Great fit and finish. I'm very pleased with this helmet. THANKS.

Reviewer: H. Stinley (, ) 2.8.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


The Shoei RJ Rocks!
I have 7 helmets, full face, shorty's, and 3/4's. This Shoei is the one I reach for the most. I feel safe in it. The comfort is outstanding and it's very lightweight. Good ventilation and the removable liner completes a great package. Plus, It took my Harley headset just fine!

Reviewer: Kent Figge (Northbrook, Illinois) 2.7.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Open face helmet
I have one other Shoei brand helmet. They are the finest quality helmets on the market. Finish is excellent, washable liner. If you are looking for a open face helmet there is no finer helmet on the market. Helmet City is a pleasure to deal with.

Reviewer: Phil (La Porte, TX) 2.7.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Best helmet I ever owned
I bought this helmet last March, just before taking off on a week long trip through Northwest Arkansas. This was by far the most comfortable helmet I have ever worn. In September, before taking a 10 day trip up the Blue Ridge Parkway and to Washington D.C. I bought one of those super expensive helmets. I mean, if it cost that much it must be comfortable, right? Wrong, I wore it twice and returned it. Took the Shoei on the trip and again had no problems from discomfort, at least not from the helmet. If you are looking for an open face helmet, buy the RJ Platinum. You won't be sorry.

Reviewer: Richard Jansky (Apple Valley, Mn.) 2.7.2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


Shoei RJ Platinum (open face)
The most comfortable helmet I have ever worn. I still get some breeze in my face, unlike the full face, and can wear it all day long if need be. Top quality.

Reviewer: Shawn (New York City, NY) 2.1.2009

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


IMPRESSED! (Once Again)
The Service and Delivery was Outstanding with My First Order Months Ago. Now, with a Second Order of this Black Shoei RJ Platinum-R Helmet for my Wife, Nothing has Changed: EXCELLENT PRODUCT, EXCELLENT 2 DAY DELIVERY, EXCELLENT PRICE, EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! No Other Helmet Store Compares to 'HELMET CITY'. You'd be a Fool to Shop Elsewhere!

Reviewer: Shawn (New York City, NY) 12.20.2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5


IMPRESSED!
Ordered a Black Shoei RJ Platinum-R Helmet and....WOW! EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND LIGHTENING FAST SHIPPING. (From California to New York City in a Day and a Half). NOT TO MENTION THE UNBEATABLE PRICE! GREAT QUALITY PRODUCT FROM A SUPER 'HELMET CITY' STORE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Back to Shoei RJ Platinum-R Helmet - Black

Clearance

Shop Clearance

Deeply Discounted and Open Box Merchandise.

Shop Now

Gift Certificates

Gift Certificates

A perfect gift for any motorcycle enthusiast.

Buy Now

We Now Ship To Canada!

We Now Ship To Canada!

Copyright © 2014 Helmet City. All rights reserved.

Site Design and Development by Miva Merchant Professional Services